The Australian Technology Network of Universities (ATN), Australia’s most innovative and enterprising university grouping, is pleased to announce that Deakin University is joining our network. Deakin becomes the fifth ATN member university, joining Curtin University, RMIT University, University of South Australia, and University of Technology Sydney.

ATN is Australia’s second largest university grouping in terms of students, research funding, and world-standard research. We teach 17 per cent of all domestic students and 16 per cent of all international students in Australia.

Deakin bolsters ATN with a critical regional and gateway city voice through its presence in Geelong and regional Victoria, and an expanded presence in metropolitan Melbourne. Deakin is one of Australia’s largest universities, with the most domestic student enrolments of any higher education provider and over 60,000 students in total.

With an expanded membership, ATN will have a stronger voice in advocating for innovative, practical and accessible education for the jobs of tomorrow, and partnerships with industry aimed at solving real-world problems.

Deakin shares our proud commitment to equity and social justice. We collectively take pride in our role as anchor institutions in our communities and contributors to civil society. We are driven to provide meaningful opportunities for all Australians, regardless of their background or circumstances.

Our Research

Deakin University is included in our new publication Our Research. A collection of 24 stories showcasing how our universities are building our economy, creating job opportunities and improving society.

ATN Perspectives

Prof Iain Martin joins Luke Sheehy for Episode Six of ATN Perspectives

ATN Universities · Episode Six – Prof Iain Martin

Read the ATN Advantage