29 May 2018

The Australian Technology Network (ATN) is pleased to announce 17 successful recipients of the ATN-LATAM Research Scholarship Scheme.

The recipients will undertake PhDs at one of the ATN’s five member universities in Australia – RMIT University, Curtin University, Queensland University of Technology, University of Technology Sydney and University of South Australia.

“The ATN-LATAM Research Scholarship Scheme offers students a unique learning and cultural experience here in Australia,” says ATN Executive Director Ms Hindmarsh.

“We welcome students from Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, and Peru and we hope the ATN-LATAM Research Scholarship Scheme continues to strengthen the relationship between ATN universities and Latin American partners.”

Students are at the heart of ATN activity and the scholarship scheme inspires the best and brightest minds to undertake their research at Australia’s most innovation and enterprising universities.

The ATN is a global leader of a new generation of universities focused on industry collaboration, real-world research with real world impact and produce work ready graduates to become global thinkers in business and community.