ATN Membership Change

28 September 2019

The Australian Technology Network of Universities (ATN) and the Queensland University of Technology (QUT) have today announced that QUT will cease its membership of the ATN.

ATN Chair, RMIT University Vice-Chancellor Martin Bean, thanked QUT for its many contributions to the ATN during its long association and noted that academic collaborations would undoubtedly continue between the ATN member universities and QUT.

QUT Vice-Chancellor, Professor Margaret Sheil, said this was an amicable parting of ways that is timely as QUT develops its new strategic plan.

Professor Sheil said “The long relationship between QUT and ATN has been very productive; however, we have evolved with a different direction and policy priorities.”

“QUT will focus its advocacy effort in Queensland and through Universities Australia while continuing to build on strong connections with individual institutions,” Professor Sheil said.