ATN Perspectives

ATN Perspectives is our regular podcast series, bringing you the voices from the Higher Education sector. Each episode provides an insight into how Australia’s education sector is transforming our economy, building jobs and skilling for our future.

You can now listen to ATN Perspectives anywhere you get your podcasts. Listen and subscribe:

Season 3 | Episode Eight
The Changing Face of Media and PR with Helen Kapalos, Annabel Mansfield (UniSA) and Heather Nolan (UTS)

Season 3 | Episode Seven
The Universities Accord Interim Report with Mish Eastman | RMIT and Andrew Norton | ANU

Season 3 | Episode Six
The Hon. Professor Verity Firth AM | University of Technology Sydney and  Paul Harris | Innovative Research Universities

Season 3 | Episode Five | Outgoing ATN Chair
Professor Iain Martin | Deakin University

Season 3 | Episode Four | Energy Transition and Sustainability
Doctor Carol Bond | RMIT University and Doctor Scott Dwyer | University of Technology Sydney Institute for Sustainable Futures

Season 3 | Episode Three | Federal Budget 2023
Professor Alan Duncan – Bankwest Curtin Economics Centre

Season 3 | Episode Two | New South Wales Election Watch
John Robertson and Trent Zimmerman

Season 3 | Episode One
Professor Alec Cameron
RMIT University

2022 Episode 6
Professor David Lloyd
The University of South Australia

Election Watch: Victorian Election 2022
The Hon. Tim Wilson and Kos Samaras

2022 Episode 5
Professor Andrew Parfitt
Vice-Chancellor | The University of Technology Sydney

2022 Episode 4
Kate Pounder
CEO | Tech Council of Australia

2022 Episode 3
Andrew Norton
Higher Education Commentator

Election Watch – Episode Six (What Happens Now?)
Professor John Phillimore
Curtin University

Election Watch – Episode Five (Mental Health)

Professor Frances Kay-Lambkin
University of Newcastle

Election Watch – Episode Four (Energy and Climate)

Dr Carol Bond
RMIT University

2022 – Election Watch | Episode Three (Tax and the Economy)

Professor Helen Hodgson & Dr Leonora Risse
Curtin University & RMIT University

2022 – Election Watch | Episode Two (Health)

Professor Adrian Esterman
University of South Australia

2022 – Election Watch | Episode One (Politics)

Professor John Phillimore
Curtin University

2022 – Episode Two

Professor Harlene Hayne CNZM
Vice-Chancellor, Curtin University

2022 – Episode One

Professor Alex Zelinsky AO
Vice-Chancellor and President, The University of Newcastle

Episode Twelve

ATN International Education Roundtable
Gabrielle Rolan and Seth Kunin

Episode Eleven

Hon Tanya Plibersek MP
Shadow Minister for Education

Episode Ten

John Molony and Jeffrey Smart
Deakin University and The Lygon Group

Episode Nine

Megan Lilly and Craig Robertson
Ai Group and TAFE Directors Australia

Episode Eight

Professor Attila Brungs
Vice-Chancellor and President, University of Technology Sydney

Episode Seven

Conor King and Prof Andrew Norton
Innovative Research Universities and Australian National University

Episode Six

Professor Iain Martin
Vice-Chancellor, Deakin University

Episode Five

Misha Shubert

Episode Four

Professor David Lloyd
University of South Australia

Episode Three

Tim Dodd
The Australian

Episode Two

Rebecca Hall

Episode One

Professor Deborah Terry AO
The University of Queensland